Lumeta & the CDM Program

The U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS) created the Continuous Diagnostics and Mitigation (CDM) program to fortify the cyber security of computer networks and systems. Lumeta offers significant advantages to address the DHS CDM program that involves the implementation of Critical Controls 1, 4 & 5 of the SANS Twenty Critical Security Controls for Effective Cyber Defense.

Functional Areas

Functional Area 1 – Hardware Asset Management

Functional Area 4 – Vulnerability Management

Functional Area 5 – Network Access Controls

The benefits from this technology also overreaches into other tools areas such as Functional Area 2 – Software Asset Management, with Lumeta’s ability to discover unknown devices enabling other tools to be pointed at them for software asset management.

Lumeta enables government agencies to discover and take action against unauthorized or unmanaged hardware and software on a network that is likely to be vulnerable and exploited. Lumeta also provides different variations of continuous monitoring and network security management initiatives enriching configuration management and network vulnerability management via hybrid active/passive discovery to produce a cyber situational awareness picture of the entire network infrastructure.

Case Study

To learn more, please read our case study discussing how CSC is leveraging the benefits and integration synergy between Lumeta and Tripwire to address the cybersecurity requirements for the CDM program.



Download Lumeta information pertaining to Section 508 Compliance: